Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #3: Lost in the Woods

20130908-144747.jpg

Today’s photo comes from my run. Part of the trail at the end of the River Road Trail was closed with fresh blacktop on it, so I had to improvise a route that would get me back to my usual path. I ended up following a dirt path up the side of the hill thinking I would come right out on the road. Surprisingly, I felt like I had gotten lost in the woods, and it was a ten-plus-minute hike that finally led me right to the path I wanted to be on. On the way I snapped this photo with my iPhone. Now, I’m not sure how unusual the POV had to be, but I liked the way the trees framed the trail behind me; this mostly forgotten trail became a doorway to the past for me.


This post was prompted by the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #3: Lost in the Woods

Feel free to share your thoughts!